>Friend Friday: Well Color Me Pink

>

Katy of ModlyChic gave us a fun set of questions for this weeks Friend Friday. We are talking about color, and how we incorporate (or don’t for some) it into our wardrobes.  This week is also exciting, because, 

We Love Colors is sponsoring it. A few of the bloggers were sent a pair of tights to try out, style, and fall in love with. Expect to see lots of color in everyones answers this week.

Shirt- Forever 21, Skirt- Motherhood Maternity,
(orchid pink)Tights- c/o We Love Colors Shoes- Payless

1. What color dominates your closet?
Blue is my favorite color, but after a mandate from the Mr. I began purchasing different colors. Surprisingly, purple became my replacement blue. At the moment I think I have a decent mix of colors.

2. If money weren’t an issue how would you change the color emphasis in your closet?
Honestly, I’m pretty happy with the color variations of my wardrobe. In the spirit of dreaming, I guess I would use my money to continue to add fun and interesting colors. Maybe some harder to work with shades. I hear neon bright colors are going to big this summer.
Ooh!!!! Shoes!!!! I change my answer. I would buy shoes in every color. I love colorful shoes!

3. What is your mantra about mixing color?
I don’t think I really have a mantra. I guess I try it out, and if I don’t like it I change. However, if you want to quote me on something I’ll go with, “If it is in the rainbow, it can be worn together.”
4. For you, how do you incorporate color into your outfits?
I try and wear at least one colored piece with every outfit. I grew up wearing a lot of black for ballet, so touches of color are more fun for me. It is a means of expression, instead of conforming to a dress code.

I also wear a lot of colored tights. Which after testing out these WLC babies I’ve found a new love. They are soft, warm, and durable. What more can you ask for from tights*?

5. Which blogger(s) do you think do a good job of incorporating color into their wardrobe?
I know I’m not the only one that will mention this lady, but Suze of Miss Vinyl Ahoy is a color mixing queen. I also think Franca of Oranges and Apples mixes colors together quite well. I really like Chelsea of Three Birds, but maybe it is more the bright wall she photographs in front of that always screams “color” to me.
*I wasn’t paid for a review of these tights. What I said is what I really think about them. We Love Colors is not a sponsor of NGF. However, I would love to work with them. Maybe do a giveaway!

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, Twitter, or by Email 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
 
7 thoughts on “>Friend Friday: Well Color Me Pink

  1. >You always make great use of colour in your outfits and in a way I find very accessible for inspiration. These tights took me back to my childhood – they are the colour of sweets we used to eat – think they were mints!

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

