>Every Man, Woman, and Child: Capes/Ponchos

>

A few weeks ago I stumbled onto a post where the blogger was rockin’ a poncho. It was a worn in a way that I could see myself wearing it. You see I hear the word poncho, and I think of a shapeless outer garment that flatters no one. Then we get to capes, and pictures of Superman pop into my head. Here are some of the fab bloggers that have worn ponchos and capes in a way that anybody could wear.

Erica Louise from Recycled Fashion joined in this weeks EMWandC even in the middle of the hot summer months in Melbourne.

Yvonne became her cities own caped crusader. I love how she paired it with that awesome skirt.

Tiffany of  A Reason to be Fabulous brought out a multi colored poncho that really showed off her red hair and boots.

Sarah of Wearing It On My Sleeves reminds me of a sweet Little Red Riding Hood, except, she has a much better cape.

Next up: Patterned Tights
email links to noguiltfashiong@gmail.com or send me a tweet @noguiltfashion.

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, Twitter, or by Email 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring

12 thoughts on “>Every Man, Woman, and Child: Capes/Ponchos

  1. >I love how you showcased all the different styles, and thanks again for the feature! Its awesome seeing different trend interpretations in the same post.

  2. >I love how you showcased all the different styles, and thanks again for the feature! Its awesome seeing different trend interpretations in the same post.

  3. >I love that you featured ponchos and capes on different bloggers. I have one that I adore – it's my most comfortable piece of outerwear – and I'm so happy they're back in fashion!www.dresswithcourage.com

  4. >I love that you featured ponchos and capes on different bloggers. I have one that I adore – it's my most comfortable piece of outerwear – and I'm so happy they're back in fashion!www.dresswithcourage.com

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com