>30 for 30//Friend Friday: I’m only one voice in a million

>

Katy’s set of questions for this weeks Friend Friday came at a perfect time. I was already debating whether I should combine posts, or have two separate posts. You see I’m participating in three things today. Friend Friday for one, Kendi Everyday’s 30 for 30 remix, and What Andie Wears‘ Go Red for Women’s Heart Health. You see all of these things are being participated by myself and numerous other bloggers. Am I just jumping on the bandwagon? Am I doing something that takes away the unique voice I’ve been building on this blog. To quote Natasha Bedingfield, “I’m only one voice in a million, and you ain’t taking that from me.”

Scarf- Walmart Tank- Target Jeans- Target Shoes- Payless

1. With all of the blogging events out there how do you determine which ones to participate in and which ones to avoid?
 I pick and choose what events I participate in based on how I relate to the cause/mission/challenge etc. If I feel that I don’t have an attachment to an event no matter how “good” it is I won’t participate.

2. Be honest, have you ever jumped on the bandwagon of some blogging movement/event for the wrong reasons? How did that turn out?
None that I can think of. I’ve only done Friend Friday, 30 for 30,
Everybody, Everywear, and now Andie’s thing. All of these events I’ve both enjoyed doing while benefiting from them at the same time.

3. How do you give your own flair to blog event while still maintaining the general mission and purpose?
This is a tough one to answer. I guess I just try to be myself. Whether that is answering the questions in my own style and wording choice, or how I plan on using “red” without always wearing it each Friday in February.

  4. When determining the best content for your blog what criteria do you keep in mind?
My two criteria are pretty easy to follow. Anything on my blog has to be within a realistic budget and has to be something that I can match to my style.

5. While everything will not suit your blog, how do you try and support your fellow bloggers who are participating in something worthwhile?
If I’m participating or not I try and comment on other bloggers’ posts to encourage them along the way.

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, Twitter, or by Email 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
21 thoughts on “>30 for 30//Friend Friday: I’m only one voice in a million

  1. >I really wanted to do the 30 for 30, but I knew I would be doomed to fail from the start. I admire you being about to keep up with all of those challenges!-Kira

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

