>Friend Friday: Are you for real?

>

This week Katy of ModlyChic, and the lady that heads up FBFF, had an interview with a researcher who is studying fashion bloggers. Of course, the journalist in Katy popped out, and she asked a few questions of her own. It turns out that all of the ladies that had been interviewed all said how much they valued authenticity in a blog. Needless to say, we are discussing our definition of authenticity.
1. Most readers and fellow fashion bloggers value authenticity in the blogs they read. How would you describe blog/blogger authenticity?
 I believe that to be authentic is to not only be true to oneself, and live your life making yourself happy first. If you are making others happy first you tend to make yourself bend and shift to fit in whatever mold you think people want you to fill. When in all honesty, the people who should be in your life will simply be happy with you just the way you are.
2. When it comes to your blog how do you infuse it with that true/authentic feeling?
 I think I’ve said it before on another set of Friend Friday question, but I just am who I am. I say things fast and strong. I’m open about who I am, and what I want to be. 
3. Have you stopped following a blog in the last three months? What made you lose interest?
Yes, I have stopped following a blog that actually stopped posting a while ago. They recently started back up again, but completely changed how they are doing things. In my opinion, now they are trying to match what they see done elsewhere. It just doesn’t sound natural coming from them. It sounds very forced and repetitive. I liked there blog before, so I’ll probably will check back in with them. Maybe, they are just struggling to find there voice again. Anyway, I’ll give it some time.
4. We can’t communicate effectively on our blogs, something we don’t
live in real life…what are some ways you try to live an authentic life?
 I try to not follow trends and curves unless it is something I truly love and can really stand behind. I also now what I believe in, and stand behind it. Some people may find it annoying or don’t approve, but it is me and for that I can’t apologize. I am what I am.
5. Give a shout-out…Which bloggers do you think are truly genuine and why?
Oh gosh! I can’t choose. I really like Vahni from Grit and Glamour. She has a passion for what she does, and it shows when she shares her knowledge with her readers. I also want to give a virtual high five to Suze from Miss Vinyl Ahoy. She has gone through some tough stuff recently, but she didn’t just put on a brave face and march on. She was up front and real with us, and received an abundance of support.
Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, Twitter, or by Email
  Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
3 thoughts on “>Friend Friday: Are you for real?

  1. >I love your answer to question one…"the people who should be in your life will simply be happy with you just the way you are." Perfectly stated.xo,Kirstin Marie

  2. >I LOVE your answers, girl! And some people may find any one of us "annoying" and might not approve of our content, for whatever reason. What makes us awesome bloggers is that we keep on keepin' on!

  3. >Totally agree with you naming Suze as one of the most authentic bloggers out there! Love that girl. And of course, Vanhi is great! – Katy

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

