>Friend Friday: Blogger Resolutions

>

It’s that time of year again. People rejoin gyms, begin new diets, and quit bad habits. What do all those things have in common this time of year? Resolutions…beginning of a new year attempts to better ourselves. This week the bloggers of FBFF* are divulging their blog resolutions.

1. What’s the one thing you vow to learn or do in 2011 to improve your
blog? 
I want to try and learn how to find a way to be more connected to my readers despite my tight schedule. Any suggestions?
2. What did you learn about blogging in 2010 that you plan to put into
practice next year? 
I learned so much about blogging this year, as I just began blogging six months ago. One thing that I plan on carrying with me to 2011 is developing unique content. IFB‘s Evolving Influence had two different sessions 
(Cupcakes & Cashmere & the Cut) devoted to explaining how important original content is. Grit and Glamour also had a post that explained the results of a survey she ran that clearly stated that content is queen in the blogging world.
3. Do you have any high-level goals for your blog in the coming year?
Monetization? More comments? More connections with other bloggers? A new template? 
 There are some things I would like to work on in the coming year. I had several offers from companies that wanted to “advertise” with me, but in reality they wanted to take advantage of me. Once I actually took some time to look into what I wanted to get out of any potential sponsorships I got nothing. I guess we will see where the future takes me.
4. If you could collaborate with one other blogger within your sphere
of influence in 2011, who would you like to collaborate with, and what
would you like to collaborate on? 
Too many to choose from. Honestly, it would have to depend on what the project is. As of now, I just want develop genuine connections with other bloggers.
5. What do you plan to do to support other bloggers next year?
I actually began my new feature that I hope to support other bloggers with last week. Every Man, Women, and Child shows off other bloggers and links back to there blogs to help build their traffic. I have a few things that can be done with this feature, and I’m very excited to see where it goes.
*Katy of ModlyChic has a full list of participating bloggers on her post.
Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
9 thoughts on “>Friend Friday: Blogger Resolutions

  1. >sounds like some great resolutions! I'm always a little curious about sponsorships….seems like the companies get an awful lot of gain from a blogger's creativity and hard work; and the blogger just gets a pretty new dress or a pair of shoes. Still kind of thinking that whole thing out. Looking forward to seeing more of NGF in the coming new year…it's going to be GREAT! Hugs!! ~Serene

  2. >these are great resolutions. and i'm glad you were able to avoid detrimental effects with sponsorships. it's so important not to get taken advantage of.

  3. >It is difficult finding companies that won't take advantage of you. Brands recognise the influence of bloggers and want to use them without giving back anything real in return. Still a pair of shoes or a dress is better than nothing, some companies want to work with you and act like they are doing you a favour. Anyway I hope all goes well with your blog in 2011.Happy New Year Love and Kisses from The Fashion Brat xXxwww.hannahdomingo.wordpress.com@hannah_domingo

  4. >Your question for resolution no. 1 is a toughie for many bloggers I think – we all need 40 hours in day! I think you do a great job. Using twitter to communicate with you and other bloggers has been a fun way I've found of connecting outside the blog!

  5. >You just need to take advantage of all the little spaces of time that usually get lost. When I have a spare moment I visit a favorite blog and leave a comment. I might only have time to get to one or two, but at least it is one and not none. – KatyPS I'm excited to see how your new feature pans out.

  6. >You just need to take advantage of all the little spaces of time that usually get lost. When I have a spare moment I visit a favorite blog and leave a comment. I might only have time to get to one or two, but at least it is one and not none. – KatyPS I'm excited to see how your new feature pans out.

  7. >these are great resolutions. and i'm glad you were able to avoid detrimental effects with sponsorships. it's so important not to get taken advantage of.

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

