>Half a Years Worth of Review

>

June
I started No Guilt Fashion with the intent of showcasing fashion that was affordable, and wouldn’t cause buyer’s remorse. I also needed something to occupy my mind while I was going through a very difficult time in real life. I had a miscarriage a few months earlier, and was still having a hard time coping with the loss. It still makes me sad sometimes, but keeping busy has definitely helped me move on. 
July
I started Kendi Everyday’s 30 for 30 remix for the first time, and not quite half way through I quit. It was also a turning point in NGF. I started dressing with more attention to details.
August
Lots of events to celebrate! The Bean turned two, Nate and I celebrated three years of marriage, and we vacationed in Detroit. I know, I know, everybody gave me crap about it. Who vacations in Detroit? Let me tell you I loved it, and can’t wait to go back.
September
The already busy schedule of August gave way to the even busier life I came to know in September. I started teaching dance on a permanent basis. Before I knew it, it was the middle of the month, and the football season  got under way.
October
October is when my blog really started taking off. I made IFB’s Links a la Mode. I began dedicating time to building up my spot in the community that is Style Nation. I wrote one of my favorite posts, and helped convince my mom to give skinny jeans a shot. Also, more people IRL found out about my blog. It was really helpful to me that people thought I was doing a good job.
November
Happy Birthday to me, because, I turned 22. So far, it doesn’t feel any different than 21. Am I missing something? I guess you could say my birthday present was this truck as old as me. I decided to give Kendi’s 30 for 30 another go. This time I finished strong(in December).
December
This month has been awesome! I got a new camera that I’m seriously excited about!  Of course, it is Christmas time too. I hope everyone had a great Christmas. I know I did. I’ve also started a new feature that I’m super excited about. I’m looking forward to working with some awesome bloggers to put it together weekly. I also decided to grow my hair back out, and donate it to Locks of Love when I get the thrill of chopping it off again. Ok, I’ve published it and I need you to hold me to it. I can’t cut my hair until it is long enough to donate.
All in all it was a great six months in the blog world.  I had a few goals, such as, 50 followers. I have 159 feed subscribers. I thought it would be cool to get a comment or two on posts, but you wonderful readers amaze me with your kindness by leaving sweet comments on a daily basis. I read all of them. So many goals for 2011, and I can’t wait to keep getting farther and farther along.
Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, Twitter, or by Email Got a question? 
Ask me at Formspring
13 thoughts on “>Half a Years Worth of Review

  1. >I love seeing your outfits all the time & I think you have done a fantastic job with your blog so far! Keep it up πŸ™‚

  2. >This was such a great year-end post. I had a miscarriage before I had my first son and I took it really hard. Glad that you found an outlet that has helped you cope.

  3. >What a great way to recognize your blog. You have certainly done a great job in your first six months! And, it is nice to know that this community has been a positive outlet for you after having to go through something so hard.Here is to even more happy memories.The Auspicious Life

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

