>The Long and Short of It

>

I realized today, that I must now pin back my bangs. They are too long, and have become a nuisance. I suppose the other option is to trim them, but if I do that I will most likely get a complete hair cut. I love my short hair, but I think I may grow it out again. What do you think? Here is a picture from way back in high school when I had long hair.
It isn’t a great picture, but I’m sure you get the gist of the way long hair looks on me. So, tell me what you think? To cut or not to cut? If I do decide to grow it out I have to come up with something to trick myself into not thinking I’m growing it out. Whenever I decide to not cut my hair, because, I want long hair again guess what I do? I’m sure you said I cut it. If you did you are right. Anybody have suggestions on what to take to help your hair grow faster?
The Scoop
Cardigan- Walmart
Dress- Maurice’s (Thrifted)
Tights- Target
Shoes- Steve Madden
Necklace/Earrings- Maurice’s
Ring- Gift

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
14 thoughts on “>The Long and Short of It

  1. >I honestly can't decide. I think you are beautiful with long OR short hair (one of the few that I think looks fabulous with a pixie cut). I do know that bangs can be seriously annoying though…

  2. >I like long. We are in the same boat. I've been trying to grow my hair out for a year and I just keep cutting it shorter. In fact, I got it cut 2 weeks ago. Maybe we should make a pact to not cut our hair for a certain amount of time πŸ™‚

  3. >Oooh I love it both ways! But I think that you should let it grow grow grow! You look gorgeous with long locks! My hairdresser said over the counter prenatal vitamins can help your hair grow fast! πŸ˜‰

  4. >I think the long looks great but the short is so FUN. Personally I like to change things up every once in awhile. It's really fun growing your hair out and then chopping it all off, I think :)And I love your bright purple tights with those yellow flats !!

  5. >Oh yes, I say grow it! You've got such great hair that you can wear long, so you should go for it! As far as tricking yourself, I do understand because I do the same thing. Maybe get a goal in mind and tell yourself you won't cut it until you've reached your goal.

  6. >I like both. Good luck if you decide to grow it, that's always challenging. I'm having mine chopped off soon, so maybe that could act in lieu of your haircut.

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

