>Friend Friday: It’s holiday party time!

>


Admittedly, this will not be my best Friend Friday post. My thoughts are elsewhere at this week. Also, I don’t get invited to many holiday parties. Most of them are simple family events that simply require that I’m clothed. To see the rest of the assuredly more interesting post on this topic visit ModlyChic. She heads up this weekly event.

1. Which holiday party are you looking forward to attending this
year?
 

The holiday party I’m looking forward to attending the most is tonight. The dance studio that I teach at is taking all of the staff out for pedicures and dinner at The Cheesecake Factory. I know it isn’t all of the glitz and the glamorous, but I was really looking forward to it. Sadly, my husband’s grandma passed away this week, and I will probably not be back in town in time to attend.
2. What is your go-to holiday party outfit? 
You can’t go wrong with a simple dress, and just jazz it up with some fun accessories. I love this combination.
3. Do you go dressed in something that would be impractical to wear at
any other time of the year? 
No. That would mean I bought something that I can’t remix with the rest of my closet. I try to keep that to a minimum.
4. If you are going to a house-party what gift will you bring to the
host/hostess? 
I’m not attending any house-parties, but if I was I would bring anything from chips and dip to a bottle of wine. I have a very diverse group of friends, and the same gift would not work for many situations.
5. If you could buy only one trendy piece to update your holiday party
wardrobe, what would you get this year?
 I would be getting something with sequins. I found a few tanks from Charlotte Russe that would do the trick for only a couple of dollars.
Do you have any big holiday parties to attend? What do you plan on wearing?

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
4 thoughts on “>Friend Friday: It’s holiday party time!

  1. >Actually a straw poll of the FF posts I've managed to visit up to now suggest that a lot of people are having low key festive seasons this year – a sign of the times as MJ from Fierce commented to me. How sad to hear about your man's grandma. Love the red dress and lacy tights!

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

