>Tough Chick or Tough Chic?

>

You tell me. I like how so many in Style Nation have blurred the lines between tough and girly with such grace and style. Me, I felt a little awkward today while wearing this outfit. However, looking at the pictures I think two things. First, I somehow managed to not get my feet in the shots. Secondly, I kind of like this look. The purple shirt, printed skirt, and the necklace give a nice feminine feel. While the jacket gives it a bit of an edge. If cash was available I would have preferred a nice buttery leather jacket. I think it was just the material the jacket is made of that made me feel awkward while moving.
The Scoop
Jacket- Target
Shirt- Forever21
Necklace- Forever21
Belt- NY and Co.
Skirt- Kohl’s via my mom
Shoes- Payless
 

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
7 thoughts on “>Tough Chick or Tough Chic?

  1. >I love the purple and the necklace contrasted with the black jacket! It looks really great, but I totally know what you mean about fabric–sometimes it just doesn't feel right.

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

