>30 for 30: The Final Cut

>

Ready for a photo heavy, number crunching post? I’m giving you the numbers of all of my pieces worn, and a rundown of all 30 outfits.
 Most Used Items

Top- Tie between White v-neck and Graphic Print Shirt 4X
Jacket/Cardigan- Tie between Jean Jacket and Blue Cardigan 4X’s
Pants- Jeans 5X’s
Skirt- Olive Pencil s 4X’s
Shoes- Black Boots 12X’s



30 for 30 Honorable Mentions
Floral Dress- worn 3 ways (dress, skirt, and top)ies
Bow Print Skirt and Red Pencil Skirt- I included these items, because, I wanted to force myself to step out of my comfort zone in styling them.

Casualties
My khaki pants have a grease stain on them from Day 2, and I’ve pre-treated and washed them twice.
My gray cardigan that I always get wonderful comments on lost one of the buttons on the arms. I can fix that, but if you know my schedule at all 30 days is not enough time for me to have a moment to fix it.


Things I could have done without
Brown Pumps- I only wore them once. 😦 Honestly, the yellow flats and black boots could have been the only shoes I wore the entire time.


Things I Learned
I really stepped up my color mixing skills. I think the yellow shoes helped me mix things up. I treated them like neutrals. I loved it! I also threw in a lot of color by wearing colored tights. If you haven’t tried this trend I strongly suggest giving it a shot.
Yellow Shoes- 11X’s
Colored Tights- 4X’s

I also remembered after Day 9 that not only do I not have time to sew on a button, I don’t have time to iron either.

This one isn’t a new lesson, but accessories really can make an outfit. 
To sum it all up. Would I do it again? Yes. Did I enjoy it? You bet I did! 
Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
8 thoughts on “>30 for 30: The Final Cut

  1. >Congrats on finishing! I love the way you broke down your times per wear… I was thinking of doing the same (if I ever finish this challenge!) What's the first thing you're going to buy now that you're done? 🙂

  2. >The yellow shoes were definitely awesome! It's funny–usually I"m really good about ironing (all at once, after the laundry), but during the 30 I seem to let everything fall off the radar. I haven't ironed at all.

  3. >I have colored tights but they are like sweater material, not the kind everyone else wears. I'm just afraid they wouldn't really get any use in my house…but I should try…I'd prob. do okay with purple ones…AND GREAT JOB! I think you did an excellent job with the challenge!

  4. >Yay, you did it! I like what you came up with. You seem to be really pushing your style lately. I like where you're headed!

  5. >The yellow shoes were definitely awesome! It's funny–usually I"m really good about ironing (all at once, after the laundry), but during the 30 I seem to let everything fall off the radar. I haven't ironed at all.

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

