>Guest Post: 260 Days, No Repeats

>

Hi everyone, it’s Iris from 260 Days, No Repeats! I hope you all had a lovely Thanksgiving and are enjoying this long weekend. I am so excited to take part in this blog exchange with Danie and talk to you about dressing for the holidays. I don’t know about you but, now that we have reached the biggest shopping day of the year I feel like Christmahanukwanzaakah is just around the corner AKA tomorrow. I know it’s not but, it’s nice to have a plan and some inspiration! I don’t want to have to worry about what to wear when company is coming or I’m heading out the visit family and friends.
There are different holiday party scenarios that I am faced with, the casual family party and the potential fancy event. Let’s start with the fancy event because, to be honest, that’s more fun! I am a big proponent of shopping one’s closet for these types of events (and every other thing; after all that’s kind of the point of my blog but, I digress…) before running out to the store to buy something new. Those types of impromptu ensembles can really break the bank and this poor recent college grad just can’t afford it. I have found that it is best to focus on classic, flattering styles overall so whatever ensemble you find, buy, or borrow isn’t a one hit wonder! Right now I have the dress I wore to my company’s gala waiting in the wings incase I need to attend a holiday soiree. This dress is an ideal piece for a wide variety of occasions because of its neutral color and timeless details. You can never go wrong with pearls.
  • Top: gray sheath dress with pearl embellishment, Calvin Klein via Loehmann’s
  • Shoes & Accessories: black and gray leopard print peep toe pumps, Hollywould for Target. Does anyone else remember that line?; pearl earrings, gift from Mom; black satin clutch, Old Navy (not pictured)
The other holiday situation that I am (more) likely to find myself in is visiting family. All I have to say in that case is festive sweater! No, I don’t mean one of those awful patchwork, bejeweled abominations. I mean something with a rich color palette or sparkly details. That is something I’m sure you stylish people have in your closet! It is so east to throw one of those on with a universally flattering trouser jean or super comfy black knit pants and have the perfect outfit for holidays on the go!
  • Top: red v-neck sweater, GAP with a tank top underneath for the modesty
  • Bottom: black velvet pants, Erin Fetherston for Target
  • Shoes & Accessories: silver hardware embellished flats, Preview via Nordstrom Rack; pearl and rhinstone bracelet, gift from my lil; pearl earrings, gift from Mom, bag of gifts (not pictured) 
Well, thanks so much for checking out my guest post! I hope everyone has a safe and happy holiday season! If you have any questions you can email me or stop by 260 Days, No Repeats. I look forward to seeing you there!

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
9 thoughts on “>Guest Post: 260 Days, No Repeats

  1. >I know i've already commented on the first look, but i do love it so! and your hair is so pretty straightened! But velvet pants and a cozy sweater are a great look as well — one I will defintiely be wearing soon (now that my thrifted velvet pants are washed, altered and ready to go!)Chic on the Cheap

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

