>30 for 30: Outfit #17

>

Red and green get a bad rap when they are mentioned in the same sentence in regards to an outfit. When I picked my 30 for 30 pieces, and realized I had a green sweater and my red pencil skirt I knew I had to give it a try. I’m not thrilled with the results, but I don’t think it was awfully tacky either. What do you think? Do you do red and green, or save it for the ugly sweater parties? Either way I figured this challenge is the perfect time to experiment, and go outside of my comfort zone.

The Scoop

Sweater- Target
Skirt- Thrifted
Tights- Target
Shoes- Target

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
8 thoughts on “>30 for 30: Outfit #17

  1. >I think you look cute! And I honestly can't remember if I've done red and green together before. I think I have. But I've got a horrible memory so I'm not sure.

  2. >I always like seeing you go out of your comfort zone!I think the colors are fine together, but I would try to make it a little more um… intense? Maybe add a lot of jewelry? or texture. a scarf? Also a thick belt instead of your cute little one…but that's all my opinion. you don't have to do anything I say! Just suggestions. Also, if you don't like me giving my opinion please let me know. I don't want to offend you! And it's really none of my business anyways.I got a coupon in the mail for any sweater from aero for $17 from seventeen magazine last year. It had to be less than 60. the sweater was on sale for like 55. so yeah…

  3. >I feel the same way about orange and black I feel it's halloween-y but I love it so I just pretend i'm not dressed like a pumpkin! I think this works pretty well actually, maybe a vest or cardi could help break up the color scheme a bit more?

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

