>I’ve been tagged

>

Over at Taxonomy of My Wardrobe I was tagged to answer ten questions. So here goes. Thanks for picking me by the way. I will be answering these questions instead of the normal Friend Friday. I just ran out of time.

1. Why did you create the blog?
I started No Guilt Fashion to give me something to take my mind off of a very difficult situation I was going through. It was one of those things that you keep trying and trying to fix, but the more you try the more that it is the only thing you can think about.

I picked a fashion blog, because, it was easier to take photos of what I wore everyday than it was to try and document my ,busier than a bee, daughter’s life. Seriously, I have another blog for her that I update occasionally depending on what is going on in our family/her life. If you don’t believe how hard it is to take pictures of this girl check out the blur.

2. What kind of blogs do you follow?
 I mostly follow other style blogs, but I do tag along with a few other personal type blogs as well as a handful that cover a bunch of stuff.

3. Favorite makeup brand? 
 Hands down I have to go with Mac. Sadly, I don’t have a store nearby and can’t afford to use it solely
.
4. Favorite clothing brand? 
H&M or Gap are probably my favorite “fast fashion” brands. Of course, I love some designer labels too. They just are further out of my price range than the Mac makeup I mentioned above.

5. Your indispensable makeup product?
Foundation. My skin isn’t the greatest, so I would rather even that out than go with a specific splash of color elsewhere. I’m currently using Maybeline’s dream matte mousse, and I’m fairly happy with the results.

6. Your favorite color?
Blue

7. Your perfume?
Love Spell by Victoria’s Secret

8. Your favorite film? 
I have to many favorites. I’ll go Chicago, since, that is the soundtrack I currently have stuck in my head. Listen to Cell Block Tango, and tell me that isn’t going to stick with you.

9. What country would you like to visit and why? 
I’ll go with any country. I’ve yet to leave the U.S. Sad right? I would love to go to Ireland if I had the time and money. Who doesn’t love an Irish accent? Maybe if I’m there long enough it will stick. Lyla would sound just precious with an Irish accent to her little voice.

10. To be chosen by the blogger. 
 I’ve come to the end of my rope, and can’t come up with a question to ask myself. Leave a question in the comments, and I’ll have another post answering those questions. Want it to be anonymous? Check out the Formspring link at the bottom of this post.

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
3 thoughts on “>I’ve been tagged

  1. >That's way interesting that you started blogging to get through a hard time.you know how smells can bring back memories? Well love spell reminds me of HS, which I hated. lolSent you an email.

  2. >Great to read your answers! Blogging is a good way of taking your mind off things isn't it? Blogging about your daughter must be a great way of keeping grandparents updated!Ireland is a beautiful and wonderful place to visit especially for kids (loads of fairy tale castles) and I hope you get there one day!

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

