>30 for 30: Outfit #7

>

There was so many things about this outfit that either changed throughout the day or should have changed. Let me start by saying some skirts just don’t mix well with tights. This skirt is one of them. I started the day wearing brown tights, and brown pumps. I switched the pumps for flats before leaving the house. My foot was bothering me, and I had a full night of teaching dance. I wasn’t going to risk irritating it by wearing heels. 
After about an hour at work I had enough of the skirt doing weird things when I walked, because, it was sticking to the tights. I took off the tights. I was disappointed I no longer had the warmth, but I was thankful to not worry about my skirt riding up. I also, lost the battle of the tucked in shirt. After un-tucking my shirt I wished I had a belt. Than it struck me that if I would have just worn a belt in the first place I probably wouldn’t have lost the battle.
The Scoop
Shirt- thrifted
Jacket- Target
Skirt- Gap via thrift store
Shoes- Steve Madden via DSW

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
8 thoughts on “>30 for 30: Outfit #7

  1. >I think it looks really great just how you have it! If you hadn't said, I would have thought this was the original outfit. LOL I HATE when my skirt sticks to my tights! A short slip really helps that. Anyway, you look wonderful! ~Serene

  2. >Hey, you and I have the same haircut! And here I was, thinking I was so original. πŸ˜› I'm also doing the 30 for 30, too,

  3. >Bummer on the tights. I don't think it looks too bad with the untucked shirt, though…the cropped jacket gives you a waistline and the shirt is fitted enough to not look frumpy.

  4. >It is so irritating when that happens when you are wearing tights. There must be someone out there who has invented anti-static tights by now! I think the shirt looks great untucked.

  5. >I am sorry but I couldn't help it, I had to giggle when I read your post πŸ™‚ I just hate days like that, when nothing goes right with your outfit, but you look great anyway

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

