>30 for 30: Outfit #3

>

I had a handful of elderly women compliment me on my outfit today. It made me think, what made them like this outfit? Was I dress matronly? Did it have a vintage feel or look to it? I looked down and saw a short hemline, large print, and boots. The only thing that could pass for elderly is large print, but not this baby.
I think the price per wear of this dress is somewhere around $.50. I don’t think that is doing too shabby. This was my take on winterizing it. What do you think? I like the contrasting necklines.
Let me also take a second to thank all of the new visitors (and there have been lots of you) for stopping by my little blog. If you like what you see stick around. I’ve got a few different ways for you to follow along. Check out the links at the bottom of this post.
 One of my comments asked about my new lighting. No I am not using a spotlight, but I have been playing around with the ceiling light fixture to alleviate some shadowing issues I was having. I like the spotlight effect it has now, but unfortunately I stood at the wrong spot. You can’t see my boots very well. Live and learn right? However, thanks to the lighting you can’t see my roots either.
The Scoop
Dress- thrifted
Shirt- Target
Tights- Target
Boots- Charlotte Russe (similar)
Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
4 thoughts on “>30 for 30: Outfit #3

  1. >I really like how you "winterized" the dress. The entire look is fantastic.Those elderly women just had good taste 😉 And, aren't shy about giving compliments when due.

  2. >You look beautiful! That dress is awesome and I LOVE how you styled it for cooler temperatures. I don't think you look matronly at all. Maybe they all just have good fashion sense. 🙂

  3. >I love that dress, it is perfect for all seasons. I really love it with boots.I missed out on this 30 for 30 challenge, but I only have about 22 items in my closet at the moment anyway!Good luck with your challenge:)

  4. >I love the dress and the print. Winterizing a dress is such a good idea to get more wear out of it.Perhaps the association with elderly ladies may be that these large kind of prints were first all the rage in the sixties and embraced by people who wore and loved them and subsequently got old with them. I remember my gran wore dresses in similar prints but I always thought she looked lovely and later in life I sought out big prints like these because they reminded me of her.

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

