>These are not your mom’s jeans

>

They say you should shop around, find one or two pairs of great fitting jeans, and stick with that. It works for you. Why switch it up? I disagree. I do think it is important to shop around, and take time to find great fitting jeans. However do not (I REPEAT DO NOT) stick your self with only one type of jeans. Also, don’t label yourself. Just because you are a mom doesn’t mean you have to wear mom jeans.
I honestly don’t even remember my mom wearing mom jeans. In fact, she recently purchased her first pair of black skinny jeans. I’m proud to say she looks pretty darn good in them too. I hope those genes run in the family.
Speaking of skinny jeans. You don’t have to be skinny to wear them either. Just take the time to find a pair with a slightly looser cut. I have a pair of
Gap Real Straight jeans that I love. They aren’t too wide or skinny just a perfect mixture.
Remember these two things about skinny jeans. There is a difference between skinny jeans and jeggings(a cross between leggings and jeans). Secondly, they just don’t look good on guys. I prefer to see a guy in a nice boot cut pair of jeans any day.
While your shopping for that perfect pair of boot cut jeans for the man in your life don’t be afraid to take a cue, and buy yourself a pair of relaxed fit boyfriend jeans. They look great cuffed, or straight with the right pair of shoes.

There is still a time and a place for flair jeans too. I prefer them in a dark wash with heels mostly.
Honorable mention: trouser jeans
I don’t happen to own a pair of wide leg trouser jeans, but they can be a great option for casual Fridays.
I’m a proud non mom-jean wearing mom. Are you? What are your jean buying tips and tricks? Favorite style? Brand?
Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
8 thoughts on “>These are not your mom’s jeans

  1. >I don't like mom jeans. I wear skinny jeans, jeggings, etc. the really tight ones. My legs are my favorite asset, so I like to show them off. I recently got a pair of boot cut, but still prefer my skinny jeans.I think I can get away with other styles like you do, but I very obviously have a preference and tend to stick to it.good post. I think those boyfriend jeans look great on you.

  2. >Love this post! I do have to disagree with bootcut jeans on men. I can understand skinny jeans are not always flattering (although there are some exceptions), but straight leg cuts on men look so much better. Women however can rock all of the above.-Leo :)www.beautifuldayfashion.blogspot.comp.s. LOVE your style!

  3. >I don't like mom jeans. I wear skinny jeans, jeggings, etc. the really tight ones. My legs are my favorite asset, so I like to show them off. I recently got a pair of boot cut, but still prefer my skinny jeans.I think I can get away with other styles like you do, but I very obviously have a preference and tend to stick to it.good post. I think those boyfriend jeans look great on you.

  4. >I would liek to try black skinny jeans and some looser fitting 'skinny' jeans – like the Gap staright leg jeans. I am not a big fan of jeans – I only have 2 pairs right now. I never wear them to work – I only wear them on the weekend. But, i think I amnot a big fan because haven't found the perfect pair (because I rarely go jean shopping).Sarah at Classroom Chic

  5. >I love my Gap straight leg jeans. They are really comfortable, yet do all of the wonderful things skinny jeans do. Tucking into boots, pairing with heels, and perfect with flats too.

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

