Black and White

 No bells and whistles with this outfit. Pairing black and white together, and it is hard to go wrong. I choose the gladiator heels and chunky jewelry to give it a little spunk. With my new schedule I am still taking my daily photos, and when I have a spare minute at the computer I put together as many posts as I can. This is the third I’ve done today, and I’m all out of extra words. Thankfully this outfit doesn’t need any words to describe it.
The Scoop
Shirt- Forever 21
Pants- Target
Shoes- Target

I was lurking on a fashion and beauty forum when I had some downtime. I ran across a post asking what do you like to see/read on style blogs. It seemed that the general consensus was they just wanted to see nice pictures. They stopped following a few blogs, because, the writer started sharing some things about their life. They also didn’t like when bloggers wrote special articles. I know that personally it is the writers decision of what reaches the blog. They also have the prerogative to change the focus of the blog at their choosing. What do you like seeing on blogs? Please share with me what you would like to see/read on No Guilt Fashion. You can either leave a comment here or check out the links below to find other was to reach me.

Follow No Guilt Fashion on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Twitter 
Got a question? Ask me at Formspring
6 thoughts on “Black and White

  1. You know, I don't mind the details about someone's life because it gives them a voice and it's what makes them real to me. If all you see are photos of someone looking amazing all the time, you kind of forget that they're an actual person with a real life of ups and downs too. And if something someone writes bugs me, I can skip over the text and just check out the photos, or stop reading the blog entirely, right?Personally, I like clear photos showing the entire outfit and details of where the clothing and jewelry is from, and I think you're doing a great job of that!

  2. I like everything! If something doesn't interest me I'll just skim it, but I would say that consistent photos and little glimpses into someone's life makes for the most interesting reads.

  3. I'm digging the basic black and white. The pictures are definitely my favorite part, but I love the articles as well. I guess since I'm also blogging, I like reading the details of other people's lives. Of course, if I'm not interested, I'll skim.

  4. The bottom line is that we write our blogs for ourselves as much as for our readers & if people don't like it they can stop following / reading.Black & white is always chic.Thank you for your kind words, I really appreciate them xo

  5. One of my pet peeves is when people take too many topics onto their blog. I just really go there for one thing and if it starts getting mixed in with whatever the blogger wants, it seems the blog and its focus is dissolving. I don't like too many personal details. A few are fine to get to know the blogger but I don't like when fashion blogs turn into a personal diary and vice versa.CLOTHED MUCH, a modest fashion blog

  6. >One of my pet peeves is when people take too many topics onto their blog. I just really go there for one thing and if it starts getting mixed in with whatever the blogger wants, it seems the blog and its focus is dissolving. I don't like too many personal details. A few are fine to get to know the blogger but I don't like when fashion blogs turn into a personal diary and vice versa.CLOTHED MUCH, a modest fashion blog

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

