Dressed Down, Not Out

 My style inspiration today was Katy over at ModlyChic, and her dressed down LBD. I loved her vest, however, it wasn’t in my closet. This pink jacket is the closest thing I have. So it isn’t a copy, rather, a tip of the hat to a well dressed lady.
Last night, Nate and I planned a lovely evening at home just the two of us. As the norm on Friday nights, Lyla spent the night with my mom. We had a yummy meal consisting of Lobster ravioli with white wine sauce, asparagus, and a glass of wine. We watched a movie too. Thanks to Netflix instant movies I didn’t have to think that one out ahead of time. We just pick whatever jumps out at us from the lists.

The Scoop
Dress- Maurices via Goodwill
Jacket- Target
Shoes- Jessica of London via a relatives’ closet clean out
Belt- Charlotte Russe
 
The last three times we have planned to enjoy this meal things were changed on us. Oh well, third times the charm. Right?
2 thoughts on “Dressed Down, Not Out

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

