Friend Friday: Work Wear vs. Blog Wear

It’s that time of the week again. Katy over at ModlyChic gave us another good set of questions.
1. When it comes to outfit posts on your own blog, be honest are they what you actually wore that day? It may not be that exact day, because, I have posts scheduled but everything on the blog has been worn out of the house before taking pictures of it for the blog.

2. For a fashion blogger, working in a corporate environment can be tricky. How do you mesh your day job with your personal style choices?
I don’t work in a corporate environment, so I don’t have to worry to much about my style choices. I just have to make sure I look presentable and clean. The fashion bloggers that have to worry about conforming to dress codes earn my respect for staying individuals in the office place.

3. When you get dressed in the morning, do you think what should I wear to work or what should I wear for the blog?
First off, I worry about whether something is clean or not. The next important step is dressing for the weather. Lastly, I make sure what I’m wearing is work appropriate.

4. Do professionals you interact with ever make comments about your clothing choices?
Yes, but it is usually good things!

5. Some bloggers openly admit to wearing outfits only for the blog post. What’s your opinion on that?
I don’t necessarily have a problem with that. It just isn’t what I do. I think there is a difference between fashion blogging and personal style blogging. Fashion blogging seems more about the clothes and showing what is new whether that be in your closet, pictures from magazines, or straight off the runway. Personal style blogging is just that. How you style yourself for your life.

If I am asked to style a look for a specific occasion, and I have the items in my closet, I may wear an outfit just for pictures. I just would be sure to mention that I’m answering a question, and not posting an outfit of the day.

Make sure you check out the other blog posts from this weeks Friend Friday by clicking over to ModlyChic.

10 thoughts on “Friend Friday: Work Wear vs. Blog Wear

  1. That's one thing I do consider that I didn't mention: the first thing I do is contemplate the weather, then the environment. Nice to read others' perspectives.♥ Vhttp://www.gritandglamour.com

  2. Hi thanks for commenting on my blog – oh to not work in a corporate environment and have some style freedom! Must be nice. The weather severely restricts what I wear over here too especially in winter.What type of dancing do you do?

  3. Cute blog! Love your little girl…well I'm assuming she is yours. 😛 and I too have been told I look like Alice Cullen…mainly when my hair was cut similar.

  4. I have to make sure everything is hole free and stain free! LOL I put on a shirt and realized that there was a hole on the side…??? I'm not sure where it came from. No pictures for the blog that day!Chandra

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

