What do you do all day?

A reader asked me on Formspring what my current job is. Monday through Friday I am a tanning salon manager. Before anybody starts sending me hate mail or lecturing me; I don’t usually tan. I will use the 30 min. bed on occasion just as a method of relaxation. The heat helps my muscles loosen up, and it is much cheaper than if I went to get a massage. I started working there when I was 17. I worked a solid year and a half before I was too busy with my full time job and planning a wedding. I switched over to being on-call. However, I worked a lot of the same hours. I just had the option of saying no if I couldn’t cover a shift. The fall after Nate and I got married the general manager gave me a call, and offered me a full time position. It was good hours, and I also could make commission and bonuses. I accepted the position, and almost three years later here we are.

I also mentioned a week or so ago that I got another part time job. I am also the nursery director at our church. This is fast becoming the best job I have ever had. I LOVE IT!!!! Working with parents and kids is a blast. I only have set hours on Wednesday nights and weekends, so it doesn’t even feel like a job. It is the perfect position for me.

Remember to keep the questions coming!

The Scoop
Dress- Target
Leggings- Target
Boots- Charlotte Russe

2 thoughts on “What do you do all day?

  1. super cute outfit, and thanks for answering my question 🙂 I live in the land of eternal sunshine so we don't have to many tanning salons here, but spray tans are very popular

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

