I’m Feeling Blue

Actually, I’m feeling pretty good. I have the day off to hangout with my baby girl on her birthday. Unfortunately, all the fun things I wanted to do fell through. Lyla woke up in the middle of the night with a horrible fever. She came in an slept with us. She woke up in the morning not feeling any better. She needed a bath after breakfast, and that was the trick that helped her feel better. She still is a little under the weather, but is a little more herself.

This outfit is very comfy. Just perfect for a day at home with my family. It also worked out well for all of the cleaning I need to do for company tonight. The only problem is I don’t have any shoes that I loved with this outfit, so the pictures are without shoes. I did manage to find shoes that worked so so for running the few errands I had. What I would have liked is a pair of flats in either royal blue or yellow.

The Scoop
Shirt- Express
Shorts-  Walmart

 The shorts actually are linen, floral print you just can’t see them so well in the pictures. Of course, they are Walmart quality. I don’t know how well they will last, but I think for a trendy summer item $3 bucks wasn’t a bad investment. What do you think?
4 thoughts on “I’m Feeling Blue

  1. Aww, hope she feels better soon! I think those shorts are super cute. For $3, it's not a terrible loss if they don't last more than a season, but they might surprise you. 🙂

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

