There is a first time for everything.

Today, was the first time I used my new tripod to take my OOTD pictures while the hubby was at work. I need some work, but I think I did ok for being my first time.

I got this button up floral shirt a few weeks ago, and have been trying to figure out how I wanted to style it for summer. I knew I would be able to wear it this fall, but I didn’t want to wait. I played around with a few ideas, and ended up buying dark wash shorts. I looked on the clearance rack at Target for a pair, but didn’t love any of the choices. I wasn’t going to pay $15 dollars for a pair of shredded shorts. As I was walking to the front of the store I pasted the girl’s section. I saw a jacket that I really liked, and thought it looked big enough for me to wear. I decided I would give looking there a shot. I found these plain dark wash jean shorts, and used the “flea market trick” of holding the waistband around my neck to see if it would fit without having to try them on. Sure enough they made it around. I figured for $8.00 It was worth a shot. They fit perfectly. I do however, feel a little funny wearing the same brand as my almost two year old daughter. They do have a feature I love in Lyla’s clothes. They have an adjustable waist on the inside, but a normal waistband on the outside. That way you can cinch them in a bit if the are a little roomy. Not a problem I foresee happening for me, but a great thing for the kiddos.

This is a pretty budget friendly look.
The Scoop
Shirt-Walmart $3
Shorts- Target $8
Shoes- Target

Green Ring- NY and Co.
I guess this is also the first time I’ve worn children’s clothing in ten to twelve years. Who knew I could be saving so much money all this time? Of course, not all things in that department are something I would want to/should wear. I promise you won’t see me sporting a Hannah Montana shirt anytime soon.
2 thoughts on “There is a first time for everything.

  1. I totally do this too! I got a pair of khakis at Target the other day for $10. GapKids is also a really good place to do that đŸ™‚

Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

