Today was just one of those days.

It all started out with me regretting my 30 for 30 pieces. My closet is pretty slim anyway, so I thought it would be no big deal to only have 30 items to pick from. Let me tell you I was very, very wrong. The good news is after reading lots and lots of fashion blogs I am inspired on new ways to wear several of my wardrobe pieces not on my 30 for 30 list. The bad news is two of my pieces had a bad run in with a bottle of dark purple nail polish at the mall today.

Since I was having a rough day I decided to go to the mall for some time alone. I thought I would look for some accessories to spice up my 30 for 30 items. I know the re-mixers are supposed to be on a shopping ban during the challenge. Since accessories don’t count as part of your 30 pieces, and I really didn’t have many accessories to choose from,  I am going to bend the rules to give myself the same advantages the other re-mixers all ready have.  I also wouldn’t be spending very much, because, as I found out our mall is having it’s semi-annual “Lemon Days”.

I walked in through Younker’s, and they had a bin full of half off OPI nail polishes. I was looking through them, and the lady next to me dropped a bottle of dark purple polish. It broke open when it hit the floor. The lady managed to not get a single purple drop on herself. While I got most of the bottle all over my dress pants and shoes. The good part is the sales associate gave me an extra discount because of the disaster. I walked away with five new polishes for the price of two full price bottles. SCORE!!! Bad news I can’t get the polish out of the pants, and the shoes are pretty damaged too. I don’t have any clue what I am going to do. I only have the khaki Bermudas and the khaki pencil skirt on my list of pieces that I can wear to work. Bloggers what do you think I should do? Do I get a bye and add two more pieces to my list? The only other option is to bore you to death while repeating khaki bottoms over and over,

Enough is enough about my bad day. Here are the outfit pictures I remembered to take before the nail polish incident.

 #14 Shirt-NY&Co. here
#4 Pants-Target
#25 Shoes- Target
Accessories are all gifts from Christmas
Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

