Day 3: Shades of black

Today is Lyla’s first dance class. As a dancer of eighteen years myself I am so happy to offer her this opportunity. If she doesn’t like it I won’t push her to dance, but so far she isn’t old enough to tell me what she wants to do yet. I refuse to be a mom that pushes my dreams onto my children.

Enough about that now, my outfit for Kendi’s 30 for 30 challenge is lacking in color. However, I think it has some coffee house style to it while being work appropriate. When I say “coffee house style” I am picturing Audrey Hepburn in “Funny Face”.

#20 Vest-Miley Cirus and Max Azari for Wal-Mart
#13 Shirt-Gap
#4 Pants-Target
#26 Sandals-Target
Tell me what is on your mind. You can always email me too. danie@noguiltfashion.com

